Totoro a-gogo - Reisverslag uit Uppsala, Zweden van Albert Meijer - WaarBenJij.nu Totoro a-gogo - Reisverslag uit Uppsala, Zweden van Albert Meijer - WaarBenJij.nu

Totoro a-gogo

Door: albertmeijer

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Albert

23 Februari 2012 | Zweden, Uppsala

Okay, i've been a bit lazy with keeping up with my blog. But so much is happening, I don't have time to think about writing everything down!

Last week, my friend Margje came to visit me: my first visitor! It was a lot of fun. We mostly hung out with my friends here, had lots of dinners and coffees, and we went to stockholm together! There was an art festival called Supermarket, where art galleries showcased their art. It was really nice. There even was an art gallery from Beetsterzwaag. Also, my friend Dorothea had a special friend who appeared in a soundscape by a gallery from kingston, canada, her hometown. Afterwards, we ate Indian cuisine: all you can eat.
I am getting really fat here, haha! And if i don't watch out, i'll develope diabetes. I'm eating so much sweet cakes here. This week was fettisdagen, 'mardi gras', fat tuesday. We are obliged to stuff our faces with 'semlor' on these days, these big cakes with marzipan and cream in them. Ugh. I can't see another one.

My Euroculture classes are on a roll now. I am less busy than last semester, which is a lot more healthy I guess. I also find time to work on my master thesis sometimes, so I'm working steadily towards becoming a Master of Arts.
Luckily, there is a lot of free time to spend on more fun things too. I spend a lot of time with my canadians,australians and americans, but also with my new euroculture classmates. And I got into the choir,so i'm singing songs! Ain't that nice.

You might have heard that i got into Osaka University for next semester. I'm really excited! My friend from groningen, jojanne, got in too, so we'll be together! I'm trying to learn japanese now, but it's pretty hard, haha! First I have to learn how to read their alphabet... Luckily I have a Japanese classmate, Natsumi, who can give me some pointers. Also, my friends, margje and I watched 'my neighbour Totoro' last week, what a wonderful movie! Watch it if you get the chance. Natsumi told me, she is from the same area as the maker of the movie, Miyazaki. Awesome!

Alright, time to go, see you later! Lots of love from me!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Albert

Traveling around for my Erasmus Mundus Master Euroculture, at the moment.

Actief sinds 09 Juli 2011
Verslag gelezen: 294
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23712

Voorgaande reizen:

13 September 2012 - 15 Januari 2013

Osaka semester

19 Januari 2012 - 19 Augustus 2012

EuroCulture @ Uppsala

13 Augustus 2011 - 27 Augustus 2011

Travel Champion

Landen bezocht: