Helsinki showdown - Reisverslag uit Uppsala, Zweden van Albert Meijer - WaarBenJij.nu Helsinki showdown - Reisverslag uit Uppsala, Zweden van Albert Meijer - WaarBenJij.nu

Helsinki showdown

Door: albertmeijer

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Albert

29 Mei 2012 | Zweden, Uppsala

Time keeps on slipping, slipping, slipping... Into the future (bleepbleepbloop)

Yes, the end is nigh: a bit more than a week, and I'll be leaving Uppsala. I'm sad to leave, especially because my last days will still be filled with thesis-crap and presentations, and i won't have seas of time to do some heavy chillin' with my buddies. And saying goodbye sucks eggs.
Today, I'm back in the library, procrastinating from doing my thesis / preparing my presentation. I just had an amazing weekend with Margot and Marcea in Helsinki, where we visited Mari and her friends, Emmi and her family, Päivi and Olli, Sandra on some boat, and Corne and Hidde and their friends. We got sunburns, we partied like crazy in seedy nightclubs and we slowly fell in love with helsinki. It was a-fricking-mazing. Also, we watched Sweden win Eurovision (can't wait to escape 'Euphoria' when leaving the country next week).

My thesis is almost done. The next days, I will re-read the whole thing and make some minor changes, and then i'll send it away and hope for a passing grade, so I can finally be a master of arts.

Immediate future plans:
- move to franeker (June 7th)
- go to Berlin (June 10th-14th)
- Intensive Programme Bilbao (June 14th-June 28th)
- Get horrible summerjob that pays the bills / jearn Japanese (summer)
- Go to South-Korea (September 13th- 23rd)
- Move to Japan (September 23rd)

So exciting/sad/fun/horrible/weird!

okay, this presentation thing is starting soon, so i better go back to work. Bye!

x0x0

Albert

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Albert

Traveling around for my Erasmus Mundus Master Euroculture, at the moment.

Actief sinds 09 Juli 2011
Verslag gelezen: 327
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23704

Voorgaande reizen:

13 September 2012 - 15 Januari 2013

Osaka semester

19 Januari 2012 - 19 Augustus 2012

EuroCulture @ Uppsala

13 Augustus 2011 - 27 Augustus 2011

Travel Champion

Landen bezocht: