Week 2: the friend factory - Reisverslag uit Uppsala, Zweden van Albert Meijer - WaarBenJij.nu Week 2: the friend factory - Reisverslag uit Uppsala, Zweden van Albert Meijer - WaarBenJij.nu

Week 2: the friend factory

Door: albertmeijer

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Albert

02 Februari 2012 | Zweden, Uppsala

Last week I wrote about being able to be whoever I want to be. This week I became me again, although in a slightly different version (i'm a vegetarian now! Yes, it happened again).
This week I wanted to spend in the library, working on my thesis, but it just didn't really happen. I joint Kalmar Nation, and have basically just been busy making new friends, most of them from the US, Canada or Australia for some reason. We do yoga together, formed a band already ('Aches and Feathers'. We make dreamybop), write graphic novels about our lives and have loads and loads of fika (the most important mealtime in Sweden: it's when you stuff yourself with coffee and cakes).Next on the programme is joining a mixtape circle, the 'ball sports team' whatever that is, and the Kalmar Nation choir. I also already worked at the kitchen/restaurant/bar of Kalmar, which was fun!
Today I had my first lecture with my fellow Euroculture students, which seem really really nice. We also had fika together, of course. I can't believe I have to start studying though, there are so much nicer things to do, haha!
Yesterday we did a pubcrawl, which is almost affordable, as beers in the student nations are cheaper than anywhere else (eventhough 'cheap' is, of course, a relative term).
If you want to see some pictures of snowy and cold uppsala (it's getting colder now, jaiks! this weekend it might be -20...) then visit my facebook. Miss you guys!


  • 13 Februari 2012 - 05:33

    :

    Hee Albert! we zijn vriendjes hoor! Je bent al snel gesetteld in Uppsala... ik ga je verslagjes zeker lezen want ik wil op de hoogte blijven van je creatieve uitbarstingen! (ps er zijn geen vegetarische kangoeroeworstjes in Aus en ps2 de kans dat je iemand uit Beverley tegenkomt in Uppsala is 0%.. ik denk dat de inwoners van dit gat niet reizen) ;)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Albert

Traveling around for my Erasmus Mundus Master Euroculture, at the moment.

Actief sinds 09 Juli 2011
Verslag gelezen: 250
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23709

Voorgaande reizen:

13 September 2012 - 15 Januari 2013

Osaka semester

19 Januari 2012 - 19 Augustus 2012

EuroCulture @ Uppsala

13 Augustus 2011 - 27 Augustus 2011

Travel Champion

Landen bezocht: